I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

A Whole New Age Bracket

on September 16, 2011

I have two more days….Two more days to still be in my twenties! And then I enter a whole new Decade of years. It’s almost as if I am aging 10 years. But the logical side still says, in 2 days, I’m only going to be two days older! It’s just that it sounds so much older! I have no reason that this number should bother me. I’ve been using it for six months now. When people question me about the quantity of children I have, I feel like it gives me more merit to say, Yes, this is number 6, but I’m going to be 30 soon! As if six children at thirty is somehow more socially recognized than six children at twenty-nine!

It’s been such a remarkable ten years, my twenties. I started my twenties with only a six month old, and now I’m working on number six! I got married in my twenties (and we’re blessed to have already celebrated Seven years together!) I drew so much closer to God in my twenties! I grew spiritually as God provided for us, and answered my prayers time and time again.

I became more of who I am, and I am happy with that person! So, even though, I have to check the box that says 30-39, instead of the one that says 20-29, I am going to rejoice and look forward to what another ten years brings me.

Happy Birthday to me (in two more days!) I am so Blessed!!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: a FREE trip to the Zoo tomorrow with the people I love the most, Birthday cards and cake and flowers, Baby #6 Ultrasound on Thursday, Family and Friends, and a Saviour who loves me!


Leave a comment