I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Schoolhouse Teachers

on August 2, 2012

I don’t even know where to start to tell you about all the awesomeness at SchoolhouseTeachers.com. I guess I will start by telling you that somewhere along the line, I found out about The Old Schoolhouse Magazine, and on a subscription special, began receiving their magazine. For someone who knew very few homeschoolers, had never been to an Expo, getting that magazine was an introduction into all the vast array of curriculum that is available. Fast forward in time, and The Old Schoolhouse magazine is now available online, and they have created a website for homeschoolers. The amount of content on there is overwhelming! (The good kind of overwhelming).

Okay, first, let me say they have made a Site tour Video to show all the wonderful things available. You should watch it, because I can’t imagine being able to tell you everything available there. Second, you should definitely check out these Sample Pages. Third, I think you should just go try it out because it only costs $1 for the first month. After that the price rises to $5.95 or you can just do a year subscription for 10% off and pay only $64.26. It’s worth it. It’s so worth it.

The number one top-of-my-list thing I love, love, love is their planners. I am slightly OCD. I love a well planned day. I love to see it all written out. Their parent planner is over 800 pages of forms for you to customize and use. And although the temptation is there, no, I do not print out all 800 pages. I only print what I want/need/can’t live without. There is also Student planners for Primary, Intermediate, High School, and a Special Needs Planner. I currently have the parent one, the Primary one, and the Intermediate one, that I plan to have Brendyn use independently, saved on my computer and I have a long list of the pages I want to print off! There is a form for anything I can think of, and that includes household as well as homeschool forms. The planners – I seriously love the planners!

Okay, so also there are lessons, tons of lessons, from Pre-K to high school. From Chemistry and History and Literature to Home Ec, Math, and Music. Writing, Technology, Special Needs, Lapbooking …. These lessons are updated monthly but are complete lessons. Then there is the Daily Lessons – grammar, math, writing, pre-k activities, this day in history and more. There is even a monthly menu to give you new ideas for your meal time rotation. There are so many lessons that you can use to supplement, or you could almost do all of your teaching straight from that website!

You also get the digital copy of the Magazine, free, as well as access to all the back editions. You get a Free Monthly E-book. You get access to their Schoolhouse Expo Webinars. Okay, it’s $1 for the first month. Seriously, have you signed up yet?!?

I already had a paid membership, but I did get one year added to my term for providing this honest review. We are so blessed.

One response to “Schoolhouse Teachers

  1. Lisa says:

    Thanks for sharing….The Old Schoolhouse is the very first Homeschooling magazine I received when we began our journey of Homeschooling. My Dad bought me a years subscription. I still have those issues, I still love to go back and look at them!

Leave a Reply

