I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Vacation

on July 15, 2012

There is so much to say about vacation that I feel as if I should write several posts all about it, (rather than making you feel as if you are reading a novel), and probably should have all along the way, but we were too busy having fun, and as a side bonus, my phone didn’t work much at all, so it gave me even more reason to focus on being a family and enjoying our break. Two Weeks! I have never had a vacation this long before. We were ready for it, and then ready to be home! Which really makes it the perfect vacation! It gave us the break we needed from our everyday life so that we could appreciate our every day life more! (Like sleeping in our own beds, and getting back on a schedule, and eating our own food!)

There were so many great things we did – Zoo Atlanta, Treasure Hunting, The Lake, Seeing Family, Staying with the Amish. I might have to make each of those an individual blog post! Also, traveling with six kids (five of them six and under, including an infant) I definitely could write a Travel Tips post. So, you’ll just have to follow along with me on this journey as I recount our memories!

Here is a quick rundown of our itinerary.

Friday – We picked up Brendyn from church camp, packed, and got on the road. We drove to Atlanta.

Saturday – Zoo Atlanta!

Sunday – We visited friends of the family in Atlanta and drove to Bowling Green, Kentucky.

Monday – Lost River Cave, Butterfly Habitat, and Gem Mining, drove to Indianapolis.

Tuesday – Let the kids play at the playground and drove to The Lake. Got our tent set up and started camping.

Wednesday – Saturday – Camping at The Lake with Family.

Sunday – Visited more family.

Monday – Drove to Ohio and stayed with an Amish Family.

Tuesday – Drove to Union Mills, North Carolina

Wednesday – Went Gem Mining and Gold Panning. Drove to South Carolina.

Thursday – Drove home.

We had a GREAT time. I have about half of my laundry caught up and most of my sleep! All of our kids traveled wonderfully! We are all a little tanner, and all the kids have blonde streaks in their  hair. I can’t wait to get it all written out (with pictures) and it will be a great way to preserve the memory!

We have been blessed!

Five special blessings to me today: People who missed us while we were gone, the Resources to take the vacation, People who look forward to us taking the next vacation, Sleeping in my own bed, a FIXED air conditioner

2 responses to “Vacation

  1. Toni Cintron says:

    So glad that you h ad a wonderful time making family memories that will last forever. Missed you while you were gone. Love you guys

  2. […] (This is part of a series of our Vacation Posts.) […]

Leave a Reply

