I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Eight years ago

on June 5, 2012

Eight years ago, I was 22 and he was 25. Today, well, you can add eight if you want to.

Eight years ago, we were still learning about life. Today, we’ve learned a lot more, but we are still learning.

Eight years ago, we were still learning how to be parents. Today, we have a lot more people to practice with.

Eight years ago, Brendyn was only 3. Today, Brendyn is 11, Tyler is 6, Madelynne is 5, Adreya is 3, Wyatt is 2, and Cassidy is 4 months (or actually will be tomorrow!)

Eight years ago, we made a commitment that with or without the “Happily” (hopefully with), this was our “Ever After”. Today, we’re still pushing towards our “Happily Ever After.”

Eight years ago, we were still imagining what love could be like, and just stepping into the depths of it. Today, the depths of our love grows stronger and stronger. We are more in love today than we could have even imagined eight years ago.

Eight years ago, in a beautiful outdoor ceremony, I said, “I do.” Today, I am so thankful for that decision!

Eight years ago, we had different values, different ideas, different friends, a different life. Today, God has shown us so much. He has blessed us with bigger plans, Godly friends, Christian values. He has enriched our lives beyond our own limited ideas.

Eight years ago, we hadn’t experienced many of  the ups and downs, and the heartaches that come with life. We hadn’t formed the bonds that going through those ups and downs Together bring. Today, we are closer because of it.

Eight years ago, I married the love of my life, my best friend. Today, he is still the love of my life, my best friend, the one I turn to, want, need, love.

God has blessed us in our marriage, and my cup runneth over. So thankful for our eight years! And can’t wait for the years to come.

I am SO Blessed!

 

One response to “Eight years ago

  1. our12stones says:

    Eight years ago, I gained a new sister and a nephew! I’m so thankful you came into our lives, and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Today, I still feel exactly the same way, only I love you both even more and that love carries over to all EIGHT of you!

Leave a Reply

