I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

One Month

on March 9, 2012

One month has passed since baby Cassidy was born. It’s been a month of re-learning how life flows with a newborn and integrating that with getting things done with the other  five. We are building new routines and things are definately falling into place. We’ve managed trips to the doctor and the grocery store. We’ve had a lunch date with Grammy and even managed a relatively clean house for Maddy’s birthday party.
I feel blessed! Cassidy is really a good baby and very well-loved! She has taken to only waking up once during the night, which I greatly appreciate! Her favorite past-time remains eating (every 3 hours during the day) and staring into the face of whoever is nearby.
Now, we’re starting to focus on Brendy’s birthday coming up. 11 ~ seriously??
A friend wrote on facebook today how she never imagined being a stay-at-home mom. It got me thinking, me neither. Having 6 kids, homeschooling, staying home ~ none of this was in my 10 year plan. But, I am so glad, so Overwhelmingly glad, that God’s plan is much better than my imagination.
I am so blessed!!
Five Special Blessings to Me today: God ~ whose plans for me are so good, six beautiful children, a husband who I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with, a remarkable family (including in-laws that I genuinely love!), and opportunities abundant to be living a life I love.

One response to “One Month

  1. our12stones says:

    From my perspective, it seems as if Cassidy fit in all along, we were just waiting for her to arrive and take her place! Love you all so much!!!

Leave a Reply

