I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Oh Holy Night

on December 19, 2011

There is so much to be thankful for. This past week I was blessed enough to host our Ladies Auxiliary Christmas Party at our house. My guess is there were about 25 ladies from our church who gathered together for a sweet time of fellowship. At our Ladies Meetings, it is my privilege to get to present the lesson or devotion. I took a break from what we have been studying (Titus 2) to present a Christmas devotion.

I based my Christmas devotion on the song, Oh Holy Night…..there is a line in the song that says, “And the soul felt it’s worth”. At Holiday time, it is easy to say “we are keeping Christ in Christmas”, and “Jesus is the reason for the season”, but at the same time be so busy looking for the perfect present, making our house look just-so, getting together the best meal that those simple statement don’t penetrate. I want to celebrate the greatest gift given to me – Salvation – by making sure that My soul feels the worth of the sacrifice Jesus made for me. I also want to make an effort to not be one of the “weary world”, but rather a “thrill of hope”. I can keep the joy in Christmas so others can know why I celebrate!

Our Christmas party is a special time that I really look forward to. I am blessed to be in such a loving church with a family of sisters!

I am so Blessed.

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Sisters (and brothers) in Christ, My Salvation, A Loving Church, The Thrill of Hope, Love

Leave a Reply

