I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

6th Birthday

on August 19, 2011

It does not seem possible, but somehow our Tyler-boy is 6! He is convinced (with the help from his Daddy) that he is surely bigger and smarter than he was just a couple days ago at 5. I am sure it must be true, because I look at him, and still so clearly remember that little baby we brought home from the hospital. The skinny little baby who started crawling. The lanky toddler who could stand up in the middle of the room, long before he could take his first steps. The loving doting big brother to his first baby sister, giving her sips from his sippy cup, and wanting to hold her. The smiling pre-schooler who looked at his big brother like he surely must have hung the moon! The charming biggest boy when Brendyn is not here, taking over Brendyn’s chores for him and helping entertain the babies.

How is it that they grow so fast. How is it that you can watch them grow in a series of blinks. He is my charming boy, full of love and sincerity, compassion and understanding. He has a heart for God that is unmatched. We are so blessed to have him as our son!

I AM SO BLESSED!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Tyler, Getting to see family on Saturday to celebrate Tyler’s birthday, That I am Tyler’s favorite (Shh!!!), That Tyler is Compassionate, loving, and kind, That Tyler believes in God and is building a strong foundation in his faith!

One response to “6th Birthday

  1. […] seems like it couldn’t have possibly been a year since this post where I talk about my fantastic boy turning six, and now he’s seven! I don’t really […]

Leave a Reply

