I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Smart Baby

on July 20, 2011

I may be biased. Probably not, but just throwing it out there. I don’t know if it is my age (I am almost 30 now, you know), or my memory, but it seems like these kids I’ve been having, just keep getting smarter and smarter. Maybe it’s because they have so many teachers, between me, Austin, and the bigger kids!!!!

Adreya, has a remarkable vocabulary. She surprises me, often! She is going on 3, but she talks so much, and so clearly, and uses words that are really above her level. And I don’t know where she gets it, but she loves to talk, and talk, and talk! Sometimes, she talks, just to hear herself talk. (Or maybe she’s practicing her words!!) She will “parrot” me when I am correcting one of her siblings! And in the morning, when she wakes up, she talks to Wyatt, sings him songs, tells him stories. She loves her Wyatt!

Wyatt, too, though, surprises me. He can figure anything out. He’ll slide a kitchen chair to the sink, and turn on the water, and stand there with his cup, saying “Empty, empty.” He already eats with a spoon and fork! Can eat Cereal (with Milk) independently, with very minimal mess! And he talks a lot too! He loves Cars and points them out to us a few hundred times a day!

Wyatt and Adreya are best friends!!! Adreya was the first sibling name Wyatt said, and still the clearest name he says. He calls Brendyn and Tyler by opposite names (but, so do I sometimes!)

I am blessed. So blessed. I do have pretty smart kids. And they’re cute! And loveable! And perfect! (Okay, not quite perfect! But close, I’m sure!) But again, I may be biased. But probably not!

Have a Blessed Day! I already am!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Brendyn, Tyler, Madelynne, Adreya, and Wyatt

(You think I might have to change this to Six Blessings come February???)

Leave a Reply

