I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Sending Me Angels

on July 14, 2011

There is a song “Sending Me Angels”. I don’t find it coincidental that the chorus of this song has been stuck in my head.

He sent me angels on the night of my accident.

I don’t know their names. I’m not sure what kind of car they were driving. They were right behind me on the road and saw the accident. Now, the accident happened at 12:15 am (midnight). And I do know, that the people were headed to the airport to pick up their daughter. They had someplace to be and a time frame to get there. They did not know me, and I did not know them. But they stopped, and they stayed. And I was blessed by them being there.

Right after the crash, when I am turning off the truck, and crawling out, they stopped. They got out of their car, and came to me, asking if I was okay. I was. But I was shaking, and scared, and repeating “they were in my lane, they hit me, I’m 9 weeks pregnant.” And the lady, came, and wrapped me in her arms, and hugged me. And patted my back. And told me it would be okay. And hugged me. And hugged me.

Her husband was also out of the car, and kept saying, in his authoritative voice, “You did everything right. You did a good job. You didn’t flip your truck. You tried to avoid it. You did everything right.” Listening to his words, I didn’t need to question myself. I didn’t need to keep replaying it over and over, wondering if anything could have been different.

I don’t know if I am the kind of person, that would get out of my car, at midnight, to go hug a stranger. I hope I am, because I will never forget the comfort that those strangers, those angels, brought to me!

I am SO Blessed!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: A God who looks out for me at every moment, Who uses everything for His glory, Who sends me exactly what I need, Exactly when I need it, and that it does ALL work together for Good (Romans 8:28)

One response to “Sending Me Angels

  1. Yes, I believe you would and Austin would be right there with you. You have your momma’s heart. I’m thankful for those angels. I am also grateful for my husband,angel who took care of me before as I couldn’t take care of myself back in November. God is so good to us.

Leave a Reply

