I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

9 Weeks, 3 Days

on July 13, 2011
9 Weeks, 3 Days

How blessed we are to be expecting again! I find myself, more than ever, being choosy with my words. Before the Miscarriage in September, I think I have taken for granted, the fact, that I get pregnant, and then have a baby!

 
In fact, I don’t think I told people I was pregnant. I told people, we are going to have another baby. It was that simple, in my head. You get pregnant – nine months go by – you get a baby.
Except that didn’t happen. I got pregnant. I saw him on the Ultrasound. I saw his heart beating, and then he Went to live with Jesus.
 
So, now, I’m being careful with my words. I am pregnant. And we are very excited, and hopeful of the fact that in February, we will be adding a new bundle of joy to our lives. We have the room in our hearts to love another one, and we can’t wait!
 
I got to see the baby yesterday. And got to see her moving around. Got to see her little heartbeat (178 – hence the use of the word “she” – and yes, I know that’s just an old wife’s tale, but “she” sounds better than “it”). She was just moving around. Wiggling. Moving her arms and legs, turning over. And I breathed a sigh of relief. These moments are so special, and I am so blessed to have another Baby growing in my Belly!
 
I am Blessed Beyond all that I deserve!
 
Five Special Blessings to Me today: A Husband who is excited about me being pregnant, Boys, who are excited to have a new “brother”, Girls, who can’t wait to have a new “sister”, People, who love us and support us, even if this will be Baby #6, and a Baby, growing bigger every day, the size of a prune, who is already filling my heart with love.
One response to “9 Weeks, 3 Days

  1. Cherie says:

    Congratulations!! What exciting news! I’m new to the TOS crew as well, I’m pregnant with our 5th (a boy… Who has 3 brothers and only 1 sister) and am excited to follow you! I hope February will be a joyous month for your family!

Leave a Reply

