I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Blessings and Provision

on July 10, 2011

I am reminded daily of the ways God looks after us, protects us, and Blesses us!

I have not blogged in a while, because what I have wanted to Blog about, I couldn’t, and I couldn’t think of something else to Blog, until I blogged what I wanted to Blog. I was going to wait until Tuesday, when I had the picture to go with it, but because of the story I’m going to tell, I’m going to make the *official announcement* now.

We are extremely blessed to be expecting another baby February 2012. I am 9 weeks pregnant. We are all thrilled. I saw the baby on ultrasound this weekend, and he or she measured perfectly, had a heartbeat of 145, and is doing splendid. I couldn’t have been more happy!

God Blesses us!

God also takes care of us!

Friday night I was involved in a car accident. A little red Saturn decided to pass an RV in a no-passing zone, on a curve, on a hill, in the dark. When I crested the hill, the car was right in front of me. I swerved off the road, but the red car and I still side-swiped each other.

I was very blessed to be in the big truck. The truck spun around and landed on the side of the road. An angel must have been helping me drive, because somehow the truck didn’t flip, just landed off the road, sideways, with the back tires in a ditch. Aside from bumps, bruises, and soreness, I had no major problems. I did start to panic, and hyperventilate because of fear. I was taken by ambulance to the hospital due to being 9 weeks pregnant, and being in a full-blown panic attack. (My pulse on scene was 189!) At the hospital baby and I were both evaluated and released.

I was blessed to be in that big truck. I was blessed to have an angel looking over my shoulder and helping me with the steering wheel! I am blessed to be okay. I am blessed that my baby is okay!

There is more to say, but I’m going to save it for another day!

I am thankful to my Lord for His Blessings and Provision!

I am SO Blessed!!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Angels, Provision, Baby #6, Best Friends, Austin

One response to “Blessings and Provision

  1. Amy says:

    So thankful to hear you and Baby are well! That must have been super scary! Love you, all EIGHT!

Leave a Reply

