I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

The happiest girl in the World

on June 5, 2011

This should be a post about the Wedding, but it isn’t. Because truthfully, we’re not home yet, and I wrote this a couple days ago! Well, it is about a Wedding, it’s just not about Betsy’s! Seven years ago today, I married the man God chose just for me. SEVEN! Today is my Anniversary, and I am reminded, every day, how lucky I am! I didn’t marry the Perfect Man, and he didn’t marry the Perfect Woman, but his weaknesses are my strengths, and his strengths are my weaknesses. God chose him for me, and me for him, which makes our union perfect! God has blessed us with four children together! God has seen fit to take care of us, bless us, and I can truly say that we are as happy as we’ve ever been, even considering external circumstances!

I love my husband! He is a great father to our children, a hard worker, an honest man, loyal, committed, my best friend. And I love him more and more as everyday passes. I loved him when we got married, but the love I have for him now so much surpasses the love I had seven years ago. SEVEN!!

So Happy Seventh Anniversary! Wishing for decades more! I have been Blessed!

Five Special Blessings to me Today: Austin – for being the man he is, Austin – for being the man I could fall in love with and marry, Austin – for being the Father to my children and the step-father to Brendyn, Austin – for his hard-working, get-it-done attitude, Austin – for being the person I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with!

Have a Blessed Day!

One response to “The happiest girl in the World

  1. sirgrumpy20@yahoo.com says:

    This is great post and you always have been a great writer. Happy anniversary to you both. I have been blessed with my wife as well and next year will be ten years.

Leave a Reply

