I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Blueberries

on May 17, 2011

Isn’t it wonderful how something so small (like the size of a blueberry) can remind you that God really does listen, care, look out for you.

This morning I was telling Austin how I would really like to buy some Blueberries. I would really like Blueberries. I was just starting to think of all the things blueberries would be good for – jam, i could freeze them, of course I can eat a fair share of blueberries raw, cobbler, strawberry dessert (except make it blueberry dessert)….but he reminded me of some things that would be better for us to use that money on, instead of blueberries, and he was completely right (shhh! don’t tell him I said so….)

But then, you know what happened? We have a neighbor who grows blueberries. He is a blueberry farmer. Today he called us and said the price of blueberries has dropped and he can’t afford to pay for people to pick his berries, so if we wanted them, we could have them, as many as we want, we just have to go pick them!!!!!!!

And let me tell you one good thing these boys I’m raising are going to be good for – picking blueberries, because those thoughts of blueberry goodness have started rolling in my head again, and I can’t wait!

God is so Good!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Prayer, Provision, God’s Peace, Farming, Neighbors

Hope you have a blessed day, and don’t worry, I’ll eat some Blueberries for you!

Leave a Reply

