I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Time to Breathe (and write)

on May 2, 2011

I know, I’ve been a bad blogger! We have been busy! Very busy! Very, very busy! But we’re getting over the hump of busy-ness, where things can slow just a tiny bit, and we can relax for small chunks of time, and breathe slowly, and write!

Tyler, Adreya, and Wyatt helping pick Squash

The vegetables on the Farm are coming in like crazy. We are currently picking Yellow Squash, Zucchini, PattyPan Squash, Cucumbers, 2 types of Green Beans, Red Potatoes, Rutabega, Eggplant…Okra and Tomatoes will start picking this week. Usually I use the word “we” loosely, meaning primarily Austin (and his Dad). These last couple weeks, the kids and I have been out to the farm and been helping to pick. For me, a City Girl, I am finding all sorts of muscles I never knew were there, and have gotten dirtier than I can ever remember in my life time! And the children. They got into the Black Dirt one day, and washing their hair, the water rinsing their hair looked like Chocolate Milk. (um, gross!)

Madelynne and Adreya hunting Eggs together at Church.

We were able to have Easter together as a Family (The Lee side), and it was a beautiful day! The kids got to hunt eggs at church, and then again at Grandma and Grandpa’s house! And eat Chocolate!

We got Mom all moved, with the help of some very good friends! And we are more than happy to have that task checked off the to-do list!

Now, to get started on the rest of that list! Soon, right after I breathe for a few more minutes!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Family!!!!, My Church, The Farm and having fresh Vegetables to Eat, A Risen Saviour, My Very Hard-Working Husband

Have a Blessed Day!

 
Leave a Reply

