I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Biggest Boy on Campus

on March 23, 2011

Some how I have lost an entire Blog Entry about Brendyn’s 10th Birthday!! I wrote one and I thought it posted, but alas, it is missing! (Weird!!)

Allow me to recap:

10 years ago, God gave me a blessing. A huge 8 pound, 10 ounce, crying, big-footed, adorable little blessing with Big Brown eyes!

From the moment I found out I was pregnant, my whole world started changing! Right from the beginning I wanted a boy! See this Link for all about why and how that turned out for me!

So along comes this baby. Now I have one younger sister, who is almost exactly 14 months younger than me. We grew up together. I was never around Babies. I’m not even sure I had changed very many diapers, yet (notice the yet!!), but somehow, him and I learned together. He lived, I lived. He grew! I grew!

Brendyn at his Birthday Dinner to The Melting Pot

Somehow that little baby, became a toddler, who became a pre-schooler, who became a kid, who is now, this half-grown man!

Then along comes #2, 3, 4 and 5! And every day, I thank God for my Brendyn. I thank God for his help, his humour, his love, his caring, his attention. Every day hasn’t been great. But there hasn’t been a single day that I didn’t love him.

He is the BEST big brother. The BEST.

I am one Lucky, Blessed Mom!

Five Special Blessings to Me today: Brendyn, the baby, who taught me what Unconditional Love looks like! Brendyn, the toddler, who showed me awe and amazement over the simplest things. Brendyn, the Pre-schooler, who showed me truly, how much fun and rewarding Homeschooling could be. Brendyn, the kid, who taught us that nothing is better than a Big Brother! and Brendyn, my ten-year old, who shows me daily how great the future can look!

Have a Blessed Day!

Leave a Reply

