I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Faith of a Child

on February 16, 2011

My children are pray-ers. They love to pray. They will argue about who gets to pray first at dinner, and sometimes we have four prayers before we can actually start eating!! LOL. Even Wyatt has joined in the fun of prayer time. He will cover his eyes (or close to it), mumble some unintelligible words, then make say Amen and throw his hands off his eyes!!

Adreya almost always prays. She thanks God for our food, for Mommies and Daddies, and usually has a request or two involving a brother or sister.

Brendyn’s prayers are sounding more grown-up. He prays for the preacher, for the sermon, for church, for visitors. He is faithful to pray for his family.

Madelynne doesn’t pray often. She is more content to listen to other people pray, but if something feels urgent to her, if there is a matter of need, Maddy is quick to bring it to Jesus.

But of all my children, I love to listen to Tyler pray!!! He prays with utter sincerity. He thinks about his prayers. He prays KNOWING God will answer his prayer. He recently, in his prayers, said, “God, I love you so much. I love you more than the Devil hates you.” This one sentence has been such a blessing to my heart.

There is something so precious about hearing your children reach out to their Heavenly Father and have a conversation with Him. I wish I prayed with the faith and sincerity of my children, and I thank God for giving them to me to teach me such an awesome lesson!!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Brendyn, Tyler, Madelynne, Adreya, and Wyatt.

Have a Fantastically Blessed Day!!

Leave a Reply

