I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Following

on February 1, 2011

At church Sunday, the man who gave the closing prayer said he realized that he was going through his day and his life and taking God with him. That God was following him, instead of him following God. This really struck a chord with me.
It is easy to decide what you think is the best decision and hang that decision on the hook called “God’s Will”. We are guilty of thinking that because a decision is easy or because it makes the most sense, we assume it is God’s hand, when in reality it is just the path of least resistance.
I pray that God shows me areas in my life where I am not seeking His will like I should. That He will mold me to be compliant to His Will. That I will avoid the easy road in exchange for the right road.
Madelynne told me last night, with her big eyes and her excited voice that “Jesus is in our hearts, and He is CHANGING us.” I pray I accept that God is changing me and that I am in His Will enough to recognize and allow the change.
Five Special Blessings to me today: Jesus, Prayer, Faith, Madelynne, Messages from God that touch my heart that come from the mouths of many.
Have a Spectacularly Blessed Day!

Leave a Reply

