I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

A Successful Weekend

on February 1, 2011

What is the measure of success? What makes a weekend successful? For me this past weekend it meant a weekend filled with some of my favorite people, my favorite hobby, Yummy food, Laughter, Hugs, Brainstorming, Friend Therapy, Socializing …
I love our Scrapbooking Weekends. We had a small group, but that just meant we could talk more and more honestly. I was able to get about a dozen pages finished, managed to cook the meals despite having no stove
and a faulty breaker, and left feeling more relaxed and free than when I came. It’s Scrapbook Therapy. I wish the next one was sooner than April!!!
Five Special Blessings to me this weekend: Linda, Natasha, Jules, my favorite Scrapbook companion – Mom, and the best husband in the world who supports me in my hobby and watches all 5 kids all weekend.
Hope you are as Blessed as I am!

One response to “A Successful Weekend

  1. Ginni says:

    People don’t know what they’re missing when they miss one of our crops. I love them too! It was a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

