I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Chore packs

on January 20, 2011

image

This falls in the better late than never category since my goal was to start these at the first of year. Basically they are chore cards they carry around. They see the chore, do the chore, move it to the back of the pack. They also will each have a timer to try to “beat the clock” at getting chores done. The oldest three all have age-appropriate chores to do. Although it wouldn’t surprise me if I need to make Adreya one too since the others will have them. Oh and no TV, Computer time, or Wii if the chores aren’t done yet.
Always love trying out a new system and this is actually just one component.
Five Special Blessings to me Today: Brendyn, Tyler, Madelynne, Adreya, and Wyatt
Have an extra blessed day today!

One response to “Chore packs

  1. Amanda says:

    I like this idea, you will have to let us know how it goes, I am going to keep it in the back of my mind for future reference whenever I have kids.

Leave a Reply

