I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Rekindled with Fire from Above

on November 15, 2010

Last week was Revival. Maybe it is the pure fact that twice I got to sit through a service with no children. Maybe it was the fact that my soul was Stirred from going to the Holy Land. Maybe it was the fact that I had prayed for God to bring Revival to me. God answers Prayer.

Thursday’s service helped me remember that it is too easy to go through the motions. To sing the song without even listening to the words. So often, I am so focused on keeping the kids quiet and still and entertained, that I barely hear one out of every three words. I can walk out of church and not know what we sang, or what was preached, but can tell you how many times Wyatt threw his bottle down. How many times I diverted Adreya’s attention. How quick it took Tyler to fall asleep. Anyways …

At the Holy Land, during the Passion Play, I was so reminded what Jesus went through for me. FOR ME! The Speaker talked about when we get married, how it is not just saying the vows, but DAILY committing to that person and working on your relationship. And how much more, should I work on my relationship with God. Once you get your life and heart and spirit right with God, everything else is so much easier and so much better.

I am so thankful for not only the Blessing of going to the Holy Land, but also the Revival we had this week. Thankful that my heart was stirred. And I pray that God continues to work in me to make me a better me!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: My Salvation by grace, Getting to sit in church with no kids, Our church, Our church Family, An all expenses paid trip to the Holy Land.

Have a Blessed Day!

Leave a Reply

