I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Over and Abudantly

on November 10, 2010

In rare quiet moments of reflection, it is so easy to see how much God has blessed me! A list of extra today, expanded and elaborated.

A nine-year old who still gives me hugs and kisses at bedtime.

The health of my children. I can’t even recall the last time someone was at the doctor because something was wrong with them.

A one-year old who loves to smile.

Revival which has been uplifting, encouraging.

God’s provision. He has done more, so much more, than we in our limited foresight, could have ever imagined.

Good friends who are there when you need them.

A five-year old who can now read stories to ME! And who loves to read stories to the babies.

A husband who is there, who is constant, who is my best friend, my rock.

A church we love, whose members we love, where we are encouraged to be the best that we can be.

Cooler weather, hot chocolate, electricity, heat, warm blankets, slippers, indoor plumbing.

A three-year old who LOVES her family and is devoted to them.

In-Laws I not only like, but Love!

Two vehicles that run.

A Mom who has my back. Who is always just a phone call away anytime, night or day.

A two-year old who still loves to be held, cuddled, loved on.

A Computer, a Cell phone, more than one TV, movies, PBS Kids.

Food always on our table and in our pantry, filling up our refrigerator, in the ground in the garden.

I could go on and on. Sisters who I love. Nieces and Nephews. Scrapbooking. An Education. Our trip to the Holy Land Tomorrow (free with lunch and transportation).  

I HAVE BEEN BLESSED!! It only takes a minute of relection to start really thinking of your blessings to turn any day into a good one.

I Hope YOU have a Blessed Day.

Leave a Reply

