I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

A Favorite Thing

on November 10, 2010

I seriously think I could easily become addicted to online Scrapbooking. I love how easy it is to put a fantastic page together.

Page of Madelynne's 3rd Birthday

 And Studio J from Close to My Heart, makes it so easy, my nine-year old could do it. (He has a couple of pages in progress, and plans on documenting his trip to Germany ~ Scrapbook pages that he a)made himself b)look great and c)you can read the handwriting = a Perfect Plan!!!!)

At one time I probably would have (and actually might have) looked down on digital scrapbooking, but that was five kids ago. I love that after bedtime, during nap time, anytime I have a computer, I can work on my Scrapbook. There is no mess for a two-year old to color on, pull stickers off of, drool on, or tip her sippy cup on. A one year old can’t swipe his hands across my page and ruin my layout plan. There is no scissors, markers, hole punchers, or paraphernalia lying around that the three-year old needs to pick up and “help Momma” with. It really is the perfect plan.

Also, there are so many paper and layout collections, that you can literally do the same layout twice and not recognize it (unless you are looking for it.) And if you needed the dimension, you could still add it! I am so excited to add these Studio J pages into my Scrapbooks, interspersed with the hand-cut, hand-stickered, labor-intensive pages. (I save those for crops, when above mentioned one, two, and three-year old stays home with Dadddy!!!!) And speaking of Mr. Skeptical ~ he liked the pages too!

January 2009

You can try Studio J for free. It’s addicting! So once you do it, and can’t wait to buy them, contact me, and I’ll give you the lowdown on how to get them cheaper!! The website to try it is: www.christinalee.myctmh.com (click on Studio J.) Have fun!!!!

Five Special Studio J Blessings: Lots of Paper Choices, Complicated Cuts that I don’t Have to Make, In-layout photo-editing and blowing up to get the best part of the picture, Ribbons-Buttons-and Brads oh my!!!, Preserving My Family’s Memories for the next generation!!

Hope your Day is Blessed!!

Leave a Reply

