I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Owl Cookies

on November 5, 2010

So last weekend we had Wyatt’s Birthday Party, with an owl theme. Here are the cookies I made. I was super excited about them. They were easy and turned out super cute.

So, in case you plan on having an owl party of your own, here are the super simple directions.

What you need: Cinnamon Graham Crackers, Vanilla Caramel Swirl Marshmallows (I bought them at Wal-Mart), Chocolate Chips, Candy Corn

Snap the Graham Crackers in Half. Cut the Marshmallow almost all the way and open them. Put them on the top half of the Graham Cracker. Microwave for 15 seconds.

As soon as you pull it out of the microwave, drop a chocolate chip into the center of each “eye” and push a candy corn nose into place.

Let them cool before you plate them or they will stick together.

I don’t do things like this often, so I was proud and excited with how they turned out, and wanted to share!

Five Special Blessings to Me today: The cooler weather, Cuddly Kids, Marking things off the to-do list, A Warm Husband, God who showers me with Blessings, more than I could ever count.

Have a Fun, Warm, Blessed Day!

One response to “Owl Cookies

  1. Joan says:

    Very Nice! I bet the kids loved them.

Leave a Reply

