I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

A Favorite Song

on November 4, 2010

The McCormicks have a CD out, and his song is on there. It is one of my favorites. It is aptly named I Have Been Blessed. Here are the lyrics.

When He walks among us, All that He does.
All of His Mercy, and all of His Love
If the Pen of the writer, could write every day
Before leaving this world, he could never contain
How I have been Blessed
 
Warmth in the Winter, Flowers in Spring
Laughter in Summer, the changing of Leaves
Food on my Table, and a good place to sleep
Clothes on my back and Shoes on my Feet
Oh, I Have Been Blessed.
 
CHORUS: I Have Been Blessed
God is So Good to Me
Precious are His thoughts of You and Me
No way I could count them, there’s not enough time
So I’ll just thank Him for being so kind
God has been good, He’s so Good.
Oh, I Have Been Blessed.
 
Arms that can raise, and a Voice that can Talk
Hands that can touch, and Legs that can walk.
Ears that can listen, and eyes that can See
Oh, I’ve got to praise Him as long as I breathe
‘Cause I Have Been Blessed
 
A Father and Mother, who nurtured and raised
Sisters and Brothers and memories made
Our Pastor to lead us, This altar to pray
Stripes that can Heal, Oh, and Blood that can Save
Oh, I Have Been Blessed
 
CHORUS
 
We live in a Country, it’s the greatest on earth
Our flag stands for freedom and what it is worth
She stands in the Harbor, Miss Liberty calls
All Have Gave Some, Oh but some gave their All
For me to Be Blessed
 
He’s my shoulder to lean on, When I am down
The rock that I run to, When I’m Overwhelmed
The Place where He hides me, Is under His Wing
He’s not just a song, He’s the reason that I sing
That I Have Been Blessed.
 I Have Been Blessed
God is So Good to Me
Precious are His thoughts of You and Me
No way I could count them, there’s not enough time
So I’ll just thank Him for being so kind
God has been good, He’s so Good.
Oh, I Have Been Blessed.
God has been good, He’s so Good.
Oh, I Have Been Blessed.
 

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Wednesday night class and children that get excited about learning about Jesus, Austin who is my Rock, A Baby who isn’t a Baby anymore and is walking around everywhere, Naptimes, Getting stuff in the mail

I Hope your Day is Blessed!

Leave a Reply

