I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Productive

on October 12, 2010

Laundry – done, Yippee!!!!!! It’s all caught up and put away. I am so excited. I can breathe and sleep easier at night knowing it is not lurking in the corners, waiting to be washed. I did cheat though – I took it all to the Laundromat (along with our big blankets and comforters that I can’t wash at home, that I wanted to get washed up before winter time hits us!) I usually do the laundry at home, in our not-big-enough-for-our-huge-family washer and dryer, but since I needed to go anyways, and I could (and did!!) get it all done in a matter of hours, instead of days, well I did it. And now it’s all washed, dried, hung, put away. I sorted through every dresser and closet and got rid of the stained, torn, doesn’t get worn clothes. I separated out about 10 outfits a piece per kid. And now I feel happy and accomplished!

I have REALLY found that the more kids I have, the less stuff I want/need. We are on a minimalistic toy plan (5 toys per kid, per week) and now a smaller clothing plan (10 outfits per kid plus church clothes). I am going to get rid of some blankets and sheets that never get used. I have a load of stuff for auction. I guess in my house we have Fall Cleaning!

Had a good day Saturday. Got the house clean. Got to spend some time with Mom (planning a Christmas card Class for Church), and Got to meet my sister’s boyfriend, Peter. They seem very good together. I only wish the visit could have been longer! We will get to see him and her again at Christmas. Can’t wait ’til then. Also, had a good day Sunday, seeing family. The kids were dirty and exhausted on the way home, but they had fun! It was a go to bed early kind of a day. All day Sunday, I was having really bad, serious cramping, so I was ready for a go to bed early night too!! My cramping is much better today, btw. Not sure if it is the Miscarriage ending, or the bladder issue creeping up again. Either way, I am paying attention, and praying. God is in control!

Five Special Blessings to me Today: Getting the laundry done, Energy, Feeling better today than yesterday, Chai Tea, a great big family I love every member of.

I Hope your Day is More Blessed then Mine!

Leave a Reply

