I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Not a good start

on October 5, 2010

I apparently stink at this whole resolution process. Or maybe ten is too big of a chunk to bite off. So here is my confession: I didn’t write any thank you notes, I didn’t smile nearly enough. I distinctly remember counting to three, and I ate some ice cream at eight o’clock. Oh my!!! My plan for tomorrow is for it to be much better than today, and today to be much better than yesterday. (I am planning on going to Wal-Mart later, so we’ll see how I do with the no candy bar in the check-out lane thing…..)

Saturday was an eventful day. We took the kids to the market (the kids and I haven’t been since July 4th because of the heat). They were mostly good, and drew lots of attention from shoppers. At one point Adreya pulled a basket next to the table and sat in it, and would pop up whenever anyone came close enough and said “Hewo” and waved and smiled. I know for sure someone bought sweet potatoes just because she is so cute!! Madelynne was very good. She mostly played quietly with her 5 toys, and stayed out of the way. She even made pee in the port-o-potty (which she was very interested in, like looking into it and wanting to know what was down there …) Tyler and Brendyn wanted to be helpful. They would hold people’s bags for them as they loaded them up. Wyatt just smiled at everyone with his beautiful baby smile!

After the market, we had Adreya’s 2nd Birthday Party. It ended up being mostly family (and the preacher), but it turned out well, and she was a little overwhelmed at present time. None of them got much of a nap, so I was happy with how everything went. I was really happy with Saturday. Sunday I got a little down, but it was short-lived. I am working hard to be the mother and wife that God wants me to be, one day at a time.

Five special blessings to me today: A Busy October, Working 2 days this week, Getting things slowly caught up, Our House, Homeschooling

I Hope your Day is More Blessed than Mine!

Edited to Delete Complaining.

Leave a Reply

