I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Loads of Laundry

on September 22, 2010

I think I lost count after 6. I don’t know why, but I really hate laundry. Well it’s not the washing and drying part, it is the folding and putting away. In reality I should do at least 2 loads a day and then my laundry would never be backed up and I would never have to hear “Um, do I have any ….”. Instead I wait until I need to do laundry for about 2 days straight, get it all caught back up again, promise I’m going to keep it up, and then not touch it for a week. Such is my laundry cycle. Maybe one day I’ll grow out of it, or teach the kids to do their own.

Our internet has been working much better, so I have been trying to do at least one Studio J layout a day. Seriously, I think it would be very easy for me to go completely digital. It is so easy! There is no mess for little hands to destroy, I can do half a page at naptime, and if I can’t finish it, It saves exactly the way I left it. No little elves come and move the pictures, take the stickers to wear on their shirts, dump out the glitter, etc. As it is, I think there will definitely be a mix of digital and traditional, saving the traditional pages for when I go to crops. If you would like to try out Studio J, you can for free. Go to my website www.christinalee.myctmh.com and click on Studio J. It’s a lot of fun, and slightly addicting. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

I can’t think of anything extra cute my kids did today, so I’ll end it here.

Five special blessings to me today: The energy to get the laundry done, A husband who finally takes me advice and has scheduled a doctor’s appointment, Church tonight, The internet working much better, In-laws that I truly love (don’t know why but the parents and sisters in-law have been in my thoughts lately and I am reminded how thankful I am to have them and love them.)

Hope your day is more blessed than mine!

One response to “Loads of Laundry

  1. Amy says:

    I often feel the same way about laundry these days…Our little one is only 2 feet tall, yet he still seems to amass his own huge pile. Actually, I often think to myself, “Christina probably has 5 times the amount of laundry…if she can do it, so can I.” So, hopefully it will help you to know that you inspire me to break down my laundry strongholds!

Leave a Reply

