I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

A Great Weekend

on September 13, 2010

I really had a great weekend. I got to participate in my favorite hobby, Scrapbooking. I got a lot accomplished (22 pages done!) I decided that I was just going to take my box of pictures (some of these go back to 2003) and just start from the beginning and do as much as I could with what I had. In doing that I saw how my Scrapbooking friends have really been a part of my life, as in, these aren’t just people I scrapbook with. There were LOTS of Scrapbookers at my wedding 6 years ago. I had a picture of Linda and her husband and son at a Halloween get together. I had pictures of Dee (and Robert) at The Melting Pot. Pictures of them with my kids at Christmas time. Lately, I have really been pointing out to myself how much I am blessed, and this was just another reminder. I am blessed to have a diverse group of friends who I love.

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: A Hobby that becomes a Blessing and the friends that come along with it, A Husband who supports the hobby, watches the kids while I am gone, looks at all I’ve accomplished and is still smiling at me when I come home, A Mom who Scrapbooks life right along side of me as often as possible, A daughter who is FINALLY becoming accomplished at the potty (dry for 2 1/2 days), and the opportunity to take the nap that I know I am going to need this afternoon.

Hope your day is more blessed than mine!

2 responses to “A Great Weekend

  1. Ginni says:

    I’ve been thinking about something similar too … that our scrapbooking has given us so many friends that we would have otherwise never met. Glad we are in this together! Yeah for Maddy – 2 1/2 days is wonderful! I think we need one more girl to even out this half-dozen!

  2. Denita says:

    I always come away from a weekend spent with you feeling proud of what a wonderful mom and wife you are Christina!! I *LOVE* spending time with you and wish we could do it more often ; }

Leave a Reply

