I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

God has been so Good to Us!

on September 10, 2010

There is not enough time or space to ever contain an accurate accounting of how good God has been to us. We are in the midst of a new blessing. Granted not everyone sees it that way, but as for me, I choose to believe that God will lead us through, carry us on, sustain, and take care of us. When we decided to fully entrust our family to Him, He hasn’t let us down yet. It may not have always been easy, but it’s through our weakness that He is strongest.

Having said that, I find myself already excited about the idea of a new baby. I have already started refreshing on the pregnancy books, started thinking of names, dreaming of pink nurseries and blue nurseries. I already Want and Love this little one inside of me. I will be 7 weeks pregnant tomorrow. My body is already changing. I can already see the evidence in the way my clothes fit (or rather don’t fit.)
I have tried this Blogging thing before and am going to try it again with more resolve to be positive and real, to not go three months at a time with no posts, to remember that I HAVE BEEN BLESSED.

Five special blessings to me today: Getting to Scrapbook this weekend, A Husband who supports me and loves our children, Homeschooling, Finding ways to make money and support my habits through CTMH and BeautiControl, Children that pray and a God who hears and answers!

Hope your day is more Blessed than Mine!

Leave a Reply

