I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Before Five in a Row

on September 21, 2011

I was so excited to see our name on the Book Review List for Before Five in a Row. I have heard from other parents in our area who use FIAR and love it. I have probably looked at the website over and over, trying to decide whether or not we should give it a try. This is a lesson-plan type book which has 24 mini-units each based on a different children’s story book, such as Goodnight Moon, Corduroy, and Prayer for a Child. For each book, several activities to expand the book into different learning areas (Bible, Manners, Animals, Science, Social Studies, Art,  Games, Observations, Numbers, Projects). The units are geared for children ages 2 through 4.  Part Two of the book, called, Parent’s Treasury of Creative Ideas for Learning Readiness, offers a multitude of great suggestions for building an educational foundation.

We enjoyed the lessons. We were excited to do the units, and review this product! I was not let down. Before Five in a Row definitely lived up to all the good rumors I had heard about it, and even better, inspired me to look for more learning opportunities in my children’s Favorite Books. This book currently retails for $35 and is available at Rainbow Resource. Our family (gratefully) received this product for free to provide an honest review, which we feel we have done. Other families also reviewed this product and you can find my review and theirs listed here.

We are so Blessed!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: God’s Provision, The choice and chance to Homeschool my children, Ultrasound tomorrow!, Air conditioning, Church tonight.

One response to “Before Five in a Row

  1. LaRee says:

    Great review!! I was soo excited to get the chance to review this as well, what a blessing, being on the crew is!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

