I Have Been Blessed

All about how God has blessed me. In my marriage, with my six children, through homeschooling, and our faith with recipes, large family living, and updates on our life.

Nature Nuts

on September 9, 2011

I have to say that Nature Nuts was a game that surprised me. It is a trivia game put out by Griddly Games and was a Dr. Toy Winner of 100 Best Children’s Products. It comes with 50 Animal, Plant, Earth, and Wise Alec Cards. You roll a custom die, and depending on what color it lands on determines which card you get. There are an easy question and a harder question on each card. The game can be used on its own or as an Expansion Pack to the Wise Alec Family Trivia Game. This game is for ages 8 and up and is for 2-6 players. You can find all  the information here.

Tyler, Madelynne, Brendyn, and I played this game and what really surprised me is how much Tyler knew!!! This game if for ages 8 and older, so I figured it might be way over Maddy and Tyler’s head, but thought I would include them, just  to see. We played only on the easy questions (even me, since I am NOT a Science type person!!). The plant questions were the hardest for us, and pointed out to me that we should probably study plants more this year. But the animal and earth questions, both boys did great on, and even Maddy knew enough answers to keep her feeling involved in the game. The Wise Alec cards were also a fun challenge – they varied from naming, for example, 7 types of trees, making your best elephant impression, doing the Yoga Pose of a tree, and hopping from side to side 15 times.

To include the younger ones, I did read all the questions (Brendyn read mine), and I did make hints for Maddy if I thought it would help her. The children enjoyed the game, and I loved the fact that they were reviewing their science facts!

Tyler won the game, which surprised me the most!!

I did find one card that was incorrect (Q: What does the Tasmanian Devil have in common with mice and pandas? A: They are marsupials.) Pandas and Mice are not marsupials, although a Tasmanian Devil is. So when we got to that card, I just removed it. That is the only mistake I found.

We were happy to have received this product to review and really enjoyed it. The kids have played it several more times during their board game time! We did receive this game free to provide an honest review for this product, which I feel I have done. This post is linked with other Reviewers who reviewed this product here.

We are So Blessed!

Five Special Blessings to Me Today: Playing games with my children, Games which work to stretch even my memories, Being a Reviewer for TOS, Packages in the mail, Quiet children playing and learning together

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

